Contact information

United High School
1905 100th St.
Monmouth, IL 61462
309.734.6090 (fax)

Newspaper Radio/TV

We house 337 students in grades 9-12.  
The building is located approximately 2 miles east of the city of Monmouth

21st Century Community Learning Center Grant

News From Our
 Site Coordinator
Calendar Handbook Thank You

Hy-Vee STORES-henderson street and main street

Our local Galesburg Hy-Vee stores on Henderson Street and on Main Street are holding a school participation contest where residents that have the Hy-Vee Fuel Saver + Perk card will have the opportunity to link their card to a participating United Elementary School of their choice.

Starting now through November 27, 2016 every time a linked Hy-Vee Fuel Saver + Perk loyalty card is swiped at either Galesburg Hy-Vee location, the designated school will receive one vote in the Contest.  At the end of the Contest, the schools with the most votes will win the following prizes:

First Place School - $ 5,000.00

Second Place School - $ 2,500.00

Third Place School - $ 1,500.00

Fourth Place School - $ 1,000.00 

Your Hy-Vee Fuel Saver + Perk card can be registered at any checkout lane.  You can assign any of our elementary school buildings to your card for the Contest. Please give the following number to the checkout clerk so they can get your Hy-Vee card registered & start placing your votes.!!!!!

United North Elementary - #95362

United West Elementary - #95384

Coach Engebretson 2016 Distinguished Award

Photo Courtsey of:  

Storm Tracker-Congratulations to high school health/driver’s ed teacher and former football coach Tim Engebretson for being named a 2016 Distinguished Alumni Award winner at Highland Community College in Freeport, Illinois. 

The award is given to individuals who exemplify community leadership, demonstrate professional achievement, and believe in the mission of community colleges. 

Engebretson is a 1982 graduate of Highland and earned his bachelor’s degree from Western Illinois University in 1984. 

He was honored at the school’s annual college foundation dinner on October 20. 

After spending several years at Knoxville High School, he came to Warren High School in 1991 to become head football coach, culminating with a United state championship in 2004.

United Girls Golf Team
 2016 Conference Champions, 2016 United Open Champions

UHS 2017

Yearbooks Are in the Making

Don't Miss this Opportunity
Place Your Orders NOW
To Order Click Here


SPRINGFIELD – The 2016-2017 Illinois State Officer Team was elected Thursday, June 16 by delegates at the 88th Illinois State FFA Convention. The officers will be installed Thursday afternoon to serve the Illinois Association FFA for the next 12 months. 

·         President: J.C. Campbell, 18, of Little York (Henderson County) and the United FFA Chapter. He is the son of Russ and Shari Campbell and a 2016 graduate of United High School. “Past state officers have molded, impacted, and saved my life,” says Campbell. “I plan to relish this opportunity and positively influence members throughout the state.”

The five officers were elected from a group of 10 candidates selected by a committee in early spring. Each officer puts their collegiate pursuits on hold for one year as they serve the Illinois Association FFA. Officers typically travel more than 20,000 miles visiting FFA chapters around the state, conducting workshops and meetings, representing Illinois FFA in professional settings, and promoting agricultural education. They also travel overseas in January to the International Leadership Seminar for State FFA Officers. Since 1929, Illinois has elected a State FFA Officer Team.

Be the Best You Can Be
Helpful Hints!
 Click and read these tips to learn more about your role as a student.



Upcoming events

Dec. 8--
5:30-7:00pm Art Show
7:00pm Winter Concert

Dec. 9--FFA Christmas Activity with Elementary

Dec. 19 and 20--Finals

Dec. 21--2:00 Dismissal

Dec. 22 thru 30-- Christmas Break
No School


Jan. 3--No School
Teachers Institute

Jan. 4--School Resumes
3rd Quarter Begins

Jan. 10--8:00-11:30am
PSAT Freshmen and Sophomores



Mr. Riden


Mrs  DeJong



Mrs. Carter